Mennonite Church Canada logo
News » Releases» MC Canada councils represent 25+ congregations

MC Canada councils represent 25+ congregations


Winnipeg, Man.—A recent survey of home congregations of elected MC Canada council members reveals they are scattered across the country in over twenty-five different congregations.

"We strive to nominate and elect persons that represent the breadth and depth and variety of MC Canada’s 250 congregations," says Dan Nighswander, general secretary. "I encourage Canadian Mennonite readers to find and get to know the MC Canada council members in their congregations. The nominating committee will soon begin working on next year’s slate, and suggestions or volunteers from congregations not represented are most welcome. It’s an exciting way to get involved in God’s mission"

Current council members represent the following congregations: Abbotsford Mennonite Fellowship; Bergthal MC, Didsbury, AB; Bergthaler MC, Gretna, MB; Bethel MC, Winnipeg; Charleswood MC, Winnipeg; Community Mennonite Fellowship, Drayton, ON; Douglas MC, Winnipeg; Emmanuel MC, Abbotsford; First MC, Edmonton; First MC, Kitchener; Foothills MC, Calgary; Grace Chinese MC, Vancouver; Hanley MC, Hanley, SK; Hoffnungsfelder MC, Rabbit Lake, SK/Stirling Avenue MC, Kitchener; Holyrood MC, Edmonton; Hope MC, Winnipeg; KW House Churches, Kitchener-Waterloo; Langley Mennonite Fellowship, Langley, BC; Nutana Park MC, Saskatoon; Osler MC, Osler, SK; Peace MC, Richmond, BC; Riverdale MC, Millbank, ON; Toronto United MC; Trinity MC, Calgary; United MC, Black Creek, BC; Waterloo North MC; Winnipeg Vietnamese MC; Zoar MC, Langham, SK